Schedule

The 2017 session begins in September. Check back in February for the updated schedule.

DATE ACTIVITY TIME
Sat Sep 10 APPLICATION DEADLINE!!! 9pm
Sat Sep 24 Overview (w/ parents). Story ideas, mentor matching. Site access. 9am-4pm
Sat Oct 01 Online research skills. Mock press conference. 9am-4pm
Sat Oct 08 Photography and videography. Multimedia and social media. 9am-4pm
Sat Oct 15 Field reporting exercises. 9am-4pm
Sat Oct 22 NO CLASS THIS WEEK!
Sat Oct 29 Rough draft due. Field reporting! Produce news. Edit videos, post online. 9am-4pm
Sat Nov 05 Review draft edits. Field reporting! Produce news. Edit videos, post online. 9am-4pm
Sat Nov 12 Finish working on articles. Final draft due! 9am-4pm
Sat Nov 19 Review field reporting. Write and rehearse broadcast scripts. 10am-4pm
Sun Nov 20 Record broadcast at BRIC Arts Media, Brooklyn. 9am-1pm
Sat Dec 03 Celebration brunch and awards (w/ parents). 10am-12pm